Meet Sarah Joiner, Regional Supervisor for YVLifeSet

sarahs baby shower cake yvThe Chattanooga office hosted a surprise shower for Sarah Joiner, Regional Supervisor for YVLifeSet (formerly known as Transitional Living) for Youth Villages’ Knoxville and Chattanooga offices. Meet Sarah below:

What is your educational background?

I obtained my Bachelor’s degree at The University of Tennessee Knoxville in Child and Family Studies and obtained my Master’s degree at Walden University in Organizational Psychology and Development.

What did you do before coming to Youth Villages?

I worked as an intern at Knoxville Children’s Hospital while finishing up my Bachelor’s degree.

What do you love about your city/what do you do for fun in your city?

I love the family friendly atmosphere of my city and love to go to Market Square on weekends.

What are your hobbies/interests outside of work?

I work out with a personal trainer and currently a hobby is getting our baby room set up.

What is your favorite part about your job/about working for Youth Villages?Sarahs picture

My favorite part of my job is working with youth that age out of foster care to get them stable and living independently.

What is the most challenging part of your job?

The most challenging part of my job can be dealing with hard crisis situations.

What is one fun/interesting fact about you?

I am pregnant and very excited to welcome our baby girl to the world in May!

Leave a Reply

