Meet Haley Parks, an outstanding staff at our Deer Valley Campus

Haley Deer ValleyMeet Haley Parks, a Behavioral Youth Counselor (also known as an Overnight Teacher Counselor) at our Deer Valley campus in Linden, Tennessee. Join our team alongside Haley at our Deer Valley campus by applying at http://www.youthvillages.org/jobs.

What was your background before coming to Youth Villages?
I received an Associates of Applied Science degree in Early Childhood Education and a Bachelors degree in Sociology. I have always worked with youth whether it be at church or at camp. Before coming to work for Youth Villages, I also worked at a preschool.

What do you love about living in the the middle Tennessee area?
I went to college in the town where I am living now, so I have a lot of friends that live nearby and my parents are only an hour away. I enjoy spending time with friends and going to church. I commute from the area where I live to the Deer Valley campus for my four-day work week.

What is a challenging part of your job?
I had to learn to how to handle myself when youth are acting out by calling me every name in the book. Even thought it can be stressful in the moment, I had to learn to not let it bother me and let the kids see that.

What is the most rewarding part of your job?
The most rewarding part of the job is seeing youth accomplish their goals and making progress in treatment.

Leave a Reply

