YV 360 Program benefits exceed expectations

C ConnerMy name is Charmaine and I am a part of the 2012 – 2013 YV 360 Career Development Program. I graduated from Arkansas State University with a bachelor’s degree in psychology. Since coming to work for Youth Villages, one of the things I am most proud of is the person I have grown to be. I have learned a lot about myself. Working for YV has taught me the importance of patience. The type of youth we serve requires one to be patient in order to see lasting results. For example, I deal with youth that have problems with needing immediate gratification. I tend to like things to happen when I want them to happen, too. I found myself taking some of my own advice that I give to my youth. This was very ironic to me. Furthermore, I have learned that there are many benefits outside of those that are discussed in your benefits package. Being a part of the YV 360 program is a great opportunity to network with supervisors, program managers and residential directors. Being an employee for YV allows you to get involved with events such as the annual YV Employee Conference and volunteer activities such as Soup Sunday and Holiday Heroes. The best benefit of all for me is being able to build lasting lifelong relationships with wonderful co-workers.

Leave a Reply

