YV 360 helps bridge the gap between college and career for recent graduate

K HawesMy name is Kiersten Hawes and I graduated from Spelman College in the spring of 2012 with a bachelor’s degree in psychology. I chose to be a part of the YV 360 program because it is an effective transitional program that bridges the gap between college and career. I recommend that recent college graduates participate in the YV 360 program because this program develops crucial clinical and overall professional skills that will help you not only progress in this company, but in future endeavors. I am most proud of my personal character development since I joined the Youth Villages team. Through this experience, I have been faced with numerous challenges and have learned how to overcome these challenges, which has helped me to grow professionally. I went into this job with a positive attitude and it has helped me to have a great experience. I always say, “If you can work for Youth Villages, you can do absolutely anything you put your mind to.” The skills I have acquired at Youth Villages are skills that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.

To apply for the 2013-2014 program, please visit www.youthvillages.org/360 by February 1st.

Leave a Reply

